Richard Vedder http://wcbe.org en Mixed Reaction To Balanced Budget Amendment http://wcbe.org/post/mixed-reaction-balanced-budget-amendment <p>State officials yesterday celebrated the signing of a resolution directed at their colleagues in Washington. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:51:44 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 47172 at http://wcbe.org Effectiveness Of Proposed Balanced Budget Amendment Unclear http://wcbe.org/post/effectiveness-proposed-balanced-budget-amendment-unclear <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State officials gathered in Lima Monday as the Governor signed a resolution asking Congress to pass a balanced budget amendment or allow the states to call a constitutional convention. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 12:22:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 47115 at http://wcbe.org Study Paints Poor Picture Of Ohio Economy http://wcbe.org/post/study-paints-poor-picture-ohio-economy <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A study by a progressive-leaning think tank shows Ohio continues to have high rates of unemployment and low wages. Tue, 03 Sep 2013 10:56:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 42406 at http://wcbe.org Proposal Trades Free Tuition For Percentage Of Later Earnings http://wcbe.org/post/proposal-trades-free-tuition-percentage-later-earnings <P>Some Ohio students could get a deal that would let them free tuition to public universities in exchange for paying a small part of their future salaries back to the state. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 00:11:13 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Alison Holm 39579 at http://wcbe.org Different Views On Record Ohio Rainy Day Fund Balance http://wcbe.org/post/different-views-record-ohio-rainy-day-fund-balance <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The state has put a record level of savings in rainy day fund. Mon, 15 Jul 2013 11:41:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 39365 at http://wcbe.org Popular Ohio Tax Witness Paid By Conservative Trust http://wcbe.org/post/popular-ohio-tax-witness-paid-conservative-trust <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Associated Press review of records shows a favorite witness on Ohio tax and economic issues who's relied upon for his objectivity draws a hefty stipend from a conservative trust fund. Fri, 10 May 2013 21:54:17 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35436 at http://wcbe.org