Ohio Division of Wildlife http://wcbe.org en State Seeks Public Input On Hunting Proposals http://wcbe.org/post/state-seeks-public-input-hunting-proposals <div>State officials are seeking public comment on hunting, trapping and fishing regulations proposed for 2014 through 2015.&nbsp;</div><p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:32:12 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 51675 at http://wcbe.org Officials Probing Deaths of Local Birds http://wcbe.org/post/officials-probing-deaths-local-birds <p><span lang="EN">Test results are pending on 22 ducks and geese found dead last week at the pond of a northwest Columbus housing complex. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 12:16:39 +0000 Jim Letizia 50568 at http://wcbe.org Fish Kill Blamed On Cold Weather http://wcbe.org/post/fish-kill-blamed-cold-weather <p><span lang="EN">A deep freeze is being blamed for a fish kill on the Olentangy River. Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:43:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 49649 at http://wcbe.org Trial Of Wild Deerkeeper Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/trial-wild-deerkeeper-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The trial for a Knox County woman charged with keeping wild deer on her property has been moved from next week to November. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:55:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 41729 at http://wcbe.org Woman Wants To Keep Deer She Nursed Back To Health http://wcbe.org/post/woman-wants-keep-deer-she-nursed-back-health <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Mount Vernon woman says she is fighting to keep two deer she's nursed back to health. She says the state wants to kill them. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:02:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 41187 at http://wcbe.org State Panel Rejects Deer Season Change http://wcbe.org/post/state-panel-rejects-deer-season-change <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Wildlife Council has rejected a proposed change to deer-hunting season. Thu, 16 May 2013 16:26:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35759 at http://wcbe.org