Presidents Cup http://wcbe.org en Former Memorial Tournament Director Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/former-memorial-tournament-director-passes-away <p><span lang="EN">Former Memorial Tournament director John Hines died Wednesday on his 74th birthday. Thu, 15 May 2014 11:25:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56036 at http://wcbe.org Former Memorial Tournament Director Passes Away Presidents Cup Play Begins Today http://wcbe.org/post/presidents-cup-play-begins-today <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Presidents Cup begins today at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 11:18:25 +0000 Mike Foley 44221 at http://wcbe.org Presidents Cup Play Begins Today Columbus Police Misconduct Costs Taxpayers 105 Thousand Dollars http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-police-misconduct-costs-taxpayers-105-thousand-dollars <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus City Council last night approved spending 105 thousand dollars to settle two cases of police misconduct. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 12:22:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 44086 at http://wcbe.org Taxpayers To Incur More Costs Associated With Presidents Cup http://wcbe.org/post/taxpayers-incur-more-costs-associated-presidents-cup <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus taxpayers will pick up more of the costs associated with the Presidents Cup golf matches being held at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin this week. Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:15:55 +0000 Jim Letizia 44006 at http://wcbe.org Presidents Cup Players Chosen http://wcbe.org/post/presidents-cup-players-chosen <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Jordan Spieth began the season without status on any tour. Thu, 05 Sep 2013 10:41:57 +0000 Mike Foley 42547 at http://wcbe.org Golf Course Fence In Dublin To Be Made Safer http://wcbe.org/post/golf-course-fence-dublin-be-made-safer <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Dublin officials say they are making changes to an iron fence surrounding the Muirfield Village golf course because of injuries caused to deer attempting to jump the six-foot structure. Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:59:18 +0000 Associate Press & Alison Holm 42135 at http://wcbe.org Impaled Deer Euthanized http://wcbe.org/post/impaled-deer-euthanized <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>People living around the Muirfield Village Golf Club say a temporary fence is causing problems for deer. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:07:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 41609 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Commons To Host Presidents Cup Events http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-commons-host-presidents-cup-events <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The musical group Rascal Flatts will perform&nbsp;at Columbus Commons downtown on October&nbsp;2nd as part of a day of events leading up to the Presidents Cup golf tournament. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:17:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 40000 at http://wcbe.org