Youngstown State University http://wcbe.org en Tressel, YSU Sign Contract http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-ysu-sign-contract <p><span lang="EN">Youngstown State University and former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel have signed a contract for him to become the school's ninth president. Tue, 13 May 2014 10:52:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55900 at http://wcbe.org Tressel, YSU Sign Contract Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-passed-over-ua-presidency <p><span lang="EN">University of Akron Trustees have selected University of Toledo administrator Scott Scarborough as the school's next president. Fri, 09 May 2014 10:32:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 55714 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency Tressel Finalist For YSU Presidency http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-finalist-ysu-presidency <p><span lang="EN">Youngstown State University says former YSU and Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel is one of three finalists for the president's job. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:48:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55135 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Applies For Presidency Of YSU http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-applies-presidency-ysu <p>Former Ohio State University football coach Jim Tressel has applied to become president at Youngstown State University less than a month after he applied for the same position at the University of Akron. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06:21:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54205 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Applies For Presidency Of YSU YSU Picks New President http://wcbe.org/post/ysu-picks-new-president <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Youngstown State University says Randy Dunn will become the school's next president. Tue, 14 May 2013 16:25:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35602 at http://wcbe.org YSU Shooting Suspect Convicted http://wcbe.org/post/ysu-shooting-suspect-convicted <P><SPAN lang=EN>A man has been sentenced to 92 years in prison for last year's shooting at a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Youngstown State University fraternity house that left one man dead and 11 </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>others wounded. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:29:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21896 at http://wcbe.org