Columbus Metropolitan Library http://wcbe.org en Columbus Library Helping Patrons Who Have Past-Due Items http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-library-helping-patrons-who-have-past-due-items <p><span lang="EN">The Columbus Metropolitan Library is launching an automatic renewal program for past-due items. Fri, 09 May 2014 15:54:40 +0000 Jim Letizia 55729 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Library Helping Patrons Who Have Past-Due Items Branch Library Planned For Marion-Franklin Area http://wcbe.org/post/branch-library-planned-marion-franklin-area <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Plans are in the works to bring a Columbus Metropolitan Library branch to Marion-Franklin. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 11:26:39 +0000 Jim Letizia 44222 at http://wcbe.org New Library Branch In Whitehall Planned http://wcbe.org/post/new-library-branch-whitehall-planned <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ground will be broken today on a new library in Whitehall. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:55:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 42812 at http://wcbe.org Library Offering Students Free Help With Homework http://wcbe.org/post/library-offering-students-free-help-homework <P>Columbus Metropolitan Library officials are once again offering public school students help with their homework. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:44:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 41738 at http://wcbe.org Library Sells Deaf School http://wcbe.org/post/library-sells-deaf-school <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Metropolitan Library trustees have voted to sell the old Ohio School for the Deaf on Town Street to a local Catholic school. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:18:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 32302 at http://wcbe.org City Council Roundup http://wcbe.org/post/city-council-roundup <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus City Council last night approved a tax break for a local company, and legislation removing the residential use restrictions on the old Ohio School For The Deaf on East Town Street. Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:44:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 29701 at http://wcbe.org New Driving Park Library Planned http://wcbe.org/post/new-driving-park-library-planned <P><SPAN lang=EN>Plans are in the works for a new Columbus library branch. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:32:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 27409 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Library To End Daily Fines http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-library-end-daily-fines <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Columbus Metropolitan Library board has voted to eliminate daily fines </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>for overdue books. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:32:33 +0000 Jim Letizia 21898 at http://wcbe.org