energy efficiency http://wcbe.org en Governor Expected To Sign Energy Standards Bill http://wcbe.org/post/governor-expected-sign-energy-standards-bill <p><span lang="EN">The bill freezing Ohio's renewable energy standards for two years has cleared the Legislature. Thu, 29 May 2014 11:53:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 56881 at http://wcbe.org Governor Expected To Sign Energy Standards Bill DeWine Rejects Petition For Clean Energy Ballot Measure http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-rejects-petition-clean-energy-ballot-measure <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Attorney General has rejected a petition for a ballot measure requiring billions of dollars worth of state investments in alternative energy. Tue, 20 May 2014 11:23:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56307 at http://wcbe.org Vets Group Says Use Of Fossil Fuels Threatens National Security http://wcbe.org/post/vets-group-says-use-fossil-fuels-threatens-national-security <p><span lang="EN">A coalition of veterans is speaking against proposed changes to Ohio's renewable energy standards. Thu, 15 May 2014 15:45:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 56048 at http://wcbe.org Vets Group Says Use Of Fossil Fuels Threatens National Security Senate Approves Compromise Energy Bill http://wcbe.org/post/senate-approves-compromise-energy-bill <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Senate early this morning approved a compromise measure to overhaul the state's energy policies . Thu, 08 May 2014 10:53:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 55647 at http://wcbe.org Senate Approves Compromise Energy Bill The Future of Energy Policy Seems Unclear http://wcbe.org/post/future-energy-policy-seems-unclear <p>When support seemed to slow down for last year’s energy bill, it was unclear what would happen to current efficiency standards and policies. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 23:16:10 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Mike Foley 50421 at http://wcbe.org Utility Wants Changes In Energy Standards http://wcbe.org/post/utility-wants-changes-energy-standards <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Akron-based FirstEnergy has been advocating for changes to the state's energy efficiency standards. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 11:57:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46150 at http://wcbe.org Renewable Energy Reforms Raise National Security Concerns http://wcbe.org/post/renewable-energy-reforms-raise-national-security-concerns <p>All sides are sounding off on reforming Ohio&rsquo;s renewable energy standards.&nbsp; Tue, 08 Oct 2013 23:29:42 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 44528 at http://wcbe.org