Interstate 70 http://wcbe.org en Pickerington Police Searching For Driver In Fatal Hit-Skip http://wcbe.org/post/pickerington-police-searching-driver-fatal-hit-skip <p>Pickerington police are looking for the driver who caused a fatal hit-and-run crash yesterday on I-70. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:14:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 59643 at http://wcbe.org Pickerington Police Searching For Driver In Fatal Hit-Skip Man Sentenced For Injuring Bystander, Cop http://wcbe.org/post/man-sentenced-injuring-bystander-cop <p><span lang="EN">A Franklin County judge has sentenced a Columbus man to 3 1/2 years in prison for causing a crash that injured a police officer in 2012. Tue, 06 May 2014 10:56:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 55535 at http://wcbe.org Guard Member Arrested With Bombs In Vehicle To Plead Guilty http://wcbe.org/post/guard-member-arrested-bombs-vehicle-plead-guilty <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span lang="EN">The Indiana National Guard member pulled over on I-70 in Madison County last January with bombs packed in his car is taking a plea deal. Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:48:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 52966 at http://wcbe.org Guard Member Arrested With Bombs In Vehicle To Plead Guilty Rocks Thrown Along Local Highway Damage Vehicles http://wcbe.org/post/rocks-thrown-along-local-highway-damage-vehicles <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are talking to drivers whose cars were damaged by rocks thrown along I-70 last night. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:45:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 52848 at http://wcbe.org Chase Ends With Crash Downtown http://wcbe.org/post/chase-ends-crash-downtown <p><span lang="EN">State Highway Patrol Troopers arrested two teenagers this morning following a high-speed chase that ended near Vine and High Streets in downtown Columbus. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 17:18:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 50398 at http://wcbe.org Trucker Pleads No Contest In Fatal Columbus Crash http://wcbe.org/post/trucker-pleads-no-contest-fatal-columbus-crash <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Sentencing is scheduled next month for an Illinois truck driver convicted of causing a fatal crash earlier this year on I-70 near the Alton-Darby Creek overpass. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 12:32:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 47580 at http://wcbe.org Crash Injures OHP Sergeant, Motorist http://wcbe.org/post/crash-injures-ohp-sergeant-motorist <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The State Highway Patrol says a trooper at the scene of an accident on I-70 near Springfield was struck by a passing vehicle early this morning. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 16:35:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47132 at http://wcbe.org Driver Crashes Following High Speed Chase http://wcbe.org/post/driver-crashes-following-high-speed-chase <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Police are searching for a male driver who crashed following a high speed chase early this morning. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 16:21:14 +0000 Jim Letizia 43276 at http://wcbe.org Child's Body Found Downtown http://wcbe.org/post/childs-body-found-downtown <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police say the body of a young boy was found yesterday along railroad tracks near Mound Street and I-70 downtown. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 10:31:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 39681 at http://wcbe.org Two West Side Ramps Closing Today http://wcbe.org/post/two-west-side-ramps-closing-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Transportation is closing two highway ramps on the West side today. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 11:30:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 36893 at http://wcbe.org Police Seeking Rock Throwers http://wcbe.org/post/police-seeking-rock-throwers <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police are searching for whomever threw rocks at passing cars on I-70 westbound near Hamilton Road over the weekend. Tue, 28 May 2013 10:47:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 36432 at http://wcbe.org Licking County Crash Victims Identified http://wcbe.org/post/licking-county-crash-victims-identified <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The State Highway Patrol has identified the man who was killed overnight in a chain-reaction crash involving three tractor-trailers and a pickup truck on eastbound Interstate 70 between state Routes 310 and 158 in Licking County. Thu, 23 May 2013 16:55:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 36203 at http://wcbe.org Fatal Crash Closes Portion of I-70 http://wcbe.org/post/fatal-crash-closes-portion-i-70 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>One man was killed overnight in a chain-reaction crash involving three tractor-trailer trucks and a pickup truck on Interstate 70 in Licking County. Thu, 23 May 2013 11:13:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36178 at http://wcbe.org Fog Causes I-70 Pileup http://wcbe.org/post/fog-causes-i-70-pileup <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The State Highway Patrol says as many as 20 vehicles crashed early this morning in the eastbound lanes of Interstate 70 near the Route 41 exit east of Springfield. Fri, 17 May 2013 16:24:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35845 at http://wcbe.org Highway Section To Be Named After Slain Deputy http://wcbe.org/post/highway-section-be-named-after-slain-deputy <P>A stretch of highway in Clark County will be named for a fallen sheriff's deputy. Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:34:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 27014 at http://wcbe.org More Closures For Downtown Freeway Work http://wcbe.org/post/more-closures-downtown-freeway-work <P><SPAN lang=EN>State Transportation officials say the ramp from northbound I-71 to eastbound </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>I-670 will close late next week instead of tonight as announced earlier. Fri, 14 Sep 2012 13:36:55 +0000 Jim Letizia 22677 at http://wcbe.org Beer Truck Crash Closes Portion Of I-70 http://wcbe.org/post/beer-truck-crash-closes-portion-i-70 <P><SPAN lang=EN>The State Highway Patrol says a tractor-trailer carrying 40-thousand pounds </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>of beer overturned on eastbound I-70 near Springfield yesterday, closing one </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>lane of traffic for more than eight hours. Fri, 14 Sep 2012 13:31:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22674 at http://wcbe.org