Kent State University http://wcbe.org en Weekend Ceremonies Commemorate 1970 Kent State University Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/weekend-ceremonies-commemorate-1970-kent-state-university-shootings <p><span lang="EN">Kent State University will pause this weekend to commemorate the 44th anniversary of the shooting deaths of four students during a protest of the Vietnam War. Fri, 02 May 2014 16:23:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 55365 at http://wcbe.org Weekend Ceremonies Commemorate 1970 Kent State University Shootings KSU Officials Say Communication Plans Worked During Shooting Scare http://wcbe.org/post/ksu-officials-say-communication-plans-worked-during-shooting-scare <p>Kent State University officials say the school’s crisis plan worked well during last night’s&nbsp;lockdown after a shot was fired on campus. From Ohio Public radio station WKSU, Kabir Bhatia reports.&nbsp; Fri, 04 Apr 2014 00:01:48 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Kabir Bhatia WKSU 53796 at http://wcbe.org Some Schools Preparing Programs To Teach Drone Technology http://wcbe.org/post/some-schools-preparing-programs-teach-drone-technology <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Some Ohio schools are preparing students for a boom in the drone industry with the federal government expected to allow civilian unmanned aircraft to fly in U.S. airspace. Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:42:42 +0000 Associated Press 48599 at http://wcbe.org Academic, Emotional Problems Tied To E-Devices http://wcbe.org/post/academic-emotional-problems-tied-e-devices <p>A new Kent State University study says college students who spend hours each day online, texting or talking on cell phones are more anxious, less happy and get lower grades. Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:55:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48217 at http://wcbe.org LSU Frat Apologizes For Sign Mocking Kent State Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/lsu-frat-apologizes-sign-mocking-kent-state-shootings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Delta Kappa Epsilon fraternity at Louisiana State University is apologizing for mocking the Kent State University shootings of 1970. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 16:02:02 +0000 Jim Letizia 43271 at http://wcbe.org KSU Wins Lawsuit Involving Geno Ford http://wcbe.org/post/ksu-wins-lawsuit-involving-geno-ford <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Kent State University has won a 1.2 million dollar judgment against former men's basketball coach Geno Ford for leaving in 2011 to become the coach at Bradley. Wed, 17 Jul 2013 10:28:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39515 at http://wcbe.org Stone To Help Commemorate KSU Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/stone-help-commemorate-ksu-shootings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Filmmaker Oliver Stone will headline events planned to commemorate the anniversary of the Kent State University shootings. Fri, 03 May 2013 12:48:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 34987 at http://wcbe.org KSU Students Develop Facebook Post Eraser http://wcbe.org/post/ksu-students-develop-facebook-post-eraser <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A group of Kent State University computer science students may have the answer to embarrassing Facebook posts. Fri, 01 Feb 2013 17:33:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 29943 at http://wcbe.org Visitors Center To Chronicle 1970 KSU Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/visitors-center-chronicle-1970-ksu-shootings <P>Kent State University will open a visitors center on Saturday that chronicles the campus shootings of 1970. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 16:36:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 24523 at http://wcbe.org POTUS Woos Ohio College Students http://wcbe.org/post/potus-woos-ohio-college-students <P><SPAN lang=EN>President Obama courted the student vote yesterday during campaign stops at </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Bowling Green State and Kent State universities. Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:41:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 23391 at http://wcbe.org