Abortion http://wcbe.org en Ohio Abortion Clinic Appeals State Order http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-abortion-clinic-appeals-state-order <p>A suburban Cincinnati abortion clinic is appealing a state closure order issued under newly imposed restrictions on such facilities. Wed, 29 Jan 2014 17:31:12 +0000 Associated Press 50250 at http://wcbe.org Both Sides Debate State Order To Close Abortion Clinic http://wcbe.org/post/both-sides-debate-state-order-close-abortion-clinic <p><span lang="EN">Pro-choice and anti-abortion advocates plan events today to<font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"> mark&nbsp;the anniversary of the 1973 U.S. Supreme Court decision that legalized abortion. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:14:13 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49884 at http://wcbe.org Opponents Of Stricter Women's Health Laws Rally At Statehouse http://wcbe.org/post/opponents-stricter-womens-health-laws-rally-statehouse <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Opponents of Ohio laws limiting access to abortions and other women&#39;s health care held a protest at the Statehouse Wednesday, hoping to draw the attention of Governor John Kasich and majority Republican lawmakers. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 11:14:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 44220 at http://wcbe.org Attempts To Repeal Abortion-Related Items In Budget http://wcbe.org/post/attempts-repeal-abortion-related-items-budget <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Statehouse Democrats say they&#39;re pushing new legislation on abortion-related measures that were&nbsp;included in the state budget. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:32:15 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 43760 at http://wcbe.org Gubernatorial Challenger Sees Women's Issues In State Budget As Key Battlefront http://wcbe.org/post/gubernatorial-challenger-sees-womens-issues-state-budget-key-battlefront <P>The Democrat who would like to be Ohio’s next Governor is taking on Ohio’s Republican Governor and legislative leaders over the newly passed state budget. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 23:44:29 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 39199 at http://wcbe.org A Legal And Medical Perspective On What The New Abortion Laws Will Mean To Ohio Women http://wcbe.org/post/legal-and-medical-perspective-what-new-abortion-laws-will-mean-ohio-women <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>When Governor John Kasich signed provisions in the two year state budget concerning abortion and birth control, abortion rights activists began raising questions about what they mean for women in the future. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 10:57:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38759 at http://wcbe.org Democrats Propose “Pro-Life” Gun Bill In Response To Abortion Measures In State Budget http://wcbe.org/post/democrats-propose-pro-life-gun-bill-response-abortion-measures-state-budget <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Two Democratic state lawmakers have introduced a bill requiring a state study on gun injuries. Thu, 27 Jun 2013 11:28:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38302 at http://wcbe.org Senate Puts Abortion Provisions In State Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/senate-puts-abortion-provisions-state-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate today is expected to vote on its version of a 61.7 billion dollar state budget bill that revamps Governor John Kasich's school funding proposal and restores a tax cut for small businesses. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:16:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 37039 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Abortions Decline http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-abortions-decline <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Department of Health says the number of abortions performed last </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>year was nearly 24-thousand-8-hundred. Tue, 02 Oct 2012 13:34:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23643 at http://wcbe.org